Westworld (TV series)

Westworld” is an American dystopian science fiction, neo-Western television series created by Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy. Produced and aired by HBO, it is based on the 1973 film of the same name (written and directed by Michael Crichton) and, to a lesser extent, the film’s 1976 sequel, Futureworld.

  • Genre: Science fiction, Drama, Dystopian, Western
  • Created by: Jonathan Nolan, Lisa Joy
  • Network/Platform: HBO
  • Release Date: October 2, 2016
  • Running Time: 48~91 minutes
  • Country of Origin: United States
  • Original Language: English
  • No. of seasons: 4
  • No. of episodes: 36
Westworld (TV series)



Westworld’s story begins in Westworld, a fictional, technologically advanced Wild-West-themed amusement park populated by android “hosts”. The park caters to high-paying guests who may indulge their wildest fantasies within the park without fear of retaliation from the hosts, who are prevented by their programming from harming humans.


Later on, in the third season, the series’ setting expands to the real world, in the mid-21st century, where people’s lives are driven and controlled by a powerful artificial intelligence named Rehoboam.



  • Evan Rachel Wood as Dolores Abernathy (seasons 1-3) / Christina (season 4)
  • Thandiwe Newton as Maeve Millay
  • Jeffrey Wright as Bernard Lowe / Arnold Weber
  • James Marsden as Theodore “Teddy” Flood
  • Luke Hemsworth as Ashley Stubbs
  • Angela Sarafyan as Clementine Pennyfeather
  • Ed Harris as the Man in Black
  • Tessa Thompson as Charlotte Hale (seasons 1-3) / Dolores Abernathy aka “Hale-lores” (season 2–present)
  • Aaron Paul as Caleb Nichols (season 3–present)


  • Ingrid Bolsø Berdal as Armistice (seasons 1–2)
  • Sidse Babett Knudsen as Theresa Cullen (season 1)
  • Simon Quarterman as Lee Sizemore (seasons 1–3)
  • Rodrigo Santoro as Hector Escaton (seasons 1–2; guest seasons 3–4)
  • Shannon Woodward as Elsie Hughes (seasons 1–2)
  • Anthony Hopkins as Dr. Robert Ford (seasons 1–2)


  • Ben Barnes as Logan Delos (season 1; recurring season 2)
  • Clifton Collins Jr. as Lawrence Gonzales (seasons 1–2; guest season 3)
  • Jimmi Simpson as William (season 1; recurring season 2, guest season 3)
  • Fares Fares as Antoine Costa (season 2)
  • Louis Herthum as Peter Abernathy (season 2; recurring season 1)
  • Talulah Riley as Angela (season 2; recurring season 1)
  • Gustaf Skarsgård as Karl Strand (season 2)
  • Katja Herbers as Emily Grace (season 2; guest season 3)
  • Zahn McClarnon as Akecheta (season 2)
  • Vincent Cassel as Engerraund Serac (season 3)
  • Tao Okamoto as Hanaryo (season 3; recurring season 2)


SeasonEpisodesFirst ReleasedLast ReleasedNetwork / Platform
110October 2, 2016December 4, 2016HBO
210April 22, 2018June 24, 2018HBO
38March 15, 2020May 3, 2020HBO
48June 26, 2022August 14, 2022HBO

New Articles



Leave a Reply